Lymph


The closest to the blood I am.

A liquid so transparent,

I grow pale at it’s hot red

I feel the flow inside.

Take me to the wound

To heal, to scar, to touch it

The red flesh bleeds the pain away.


Nostalgic and so hemorrhagic

Through veins I find my existence

I’ve got to be dreaming under your skin

I never leave before death comes.


Hey I bet you never knew

How hot and red you are within you

And how it’s like when you are ill

From your inside my sap I spill.


Beneath your flesh I know your smell,

Don’t be alarmed, cause I won’t tell.


29 Februarie 2004, transfuzii azi, 23 Iulie 2009

Lasă un răspuns

